• Welcome to the Leland Tigers Athletics!

     

  • Season and Eligibility Requirements

     

    Eligibility for Fall 1: Must not have missed more than 13 days from the 23-24 Spring semester.

    Fall 1 Sports:

    Football- August 12th (2 weeks before school)

    Football Cheer- August 12th (1st day of school)

    Cross Country- August 26th (1st day of school)

    Girl's Soccer- August 26th (1st day of school)

    Eligibility for Fall 2: Must not have missed more than 13 days from the 23-24 Spring semester. An eligibility check will be done at the end of the 1st nine weeks. This means that even if you make the team, you could be cut at the eligibility check.

    Fall 2 Sports:

    Volleyball- October 14th

    Boys Soccer- October 18th

    Eligibility for Winter: Must not have missed more than 13 days from the 23-24 Spring semester. Must pass 5/6 classes including all 4 cores from 1st 9 weeks.

    Winter Sports:

    Boys and Girls Basketball- December 2nd

    Basketball Cheer- December 2nd

    Wrestling- December 2nd

    Eligibility for Spring 1: Must not have missed more than 13 days from the 23-24 Fall semester. Must pass 5/6 classes including all 4 cores from 2nd 9 weeks.  

    Spring 1 Sports:

    Baseball and Softball- February 10th

    Eligibility for Spring 2: Must not have missed more than 13 days from the 23-24 Fall semester. Must pass 5/6 classes including all 4 cores from 2nd 9 weeks. Will check rosters one 3rd 9 weeks report cards are sent out.

    Spring 2 Sports:

    Boys and Girls Track- March 24th

    Boys and Girls Lacrosse- March 24th

    Golf- March 24th

     

  • Leland Tigers           

    You will be able to find all the information regarding athletics right here or on Remind @22lms23! You will be able to access physical forms, concussion forms, schedules, athletic handbooks, individual sports pages run by our coaches and any COVID-19 updates! If you have questions about a particular sport, please reach out to the coach FIRST.  If you have any additional questions about athletics in general, please contact Jennifer Dean, our Athletic Director at jdean@bcswan.net

    All rising 9th graders need to go into Dragonfly and switch/add North Brunswick as your new organization. Once this is done, select the 2024-25 school year and complete the necessary requirements before you go to any HS workouts. All 6th and 7th graders need to go into Dragonfly as well and complete the necessary requirements for 2024-25 as well to be ready for the fall.

    ALL STUDENTS MUST BE 100% ELIGIBLE ON DRAGONFLY MAX BEFORE TRYING OUT FOR ANY SPORT INCLUDING CHEERLEADING. GO TO DRAGONFLYMAX.COM TO CREATE YOUR ACCOUNT. 

    Get Started with DragonFly

     
     

    This year, Brunswick County Schools will be using GoFans for purchasing tickets for athletic events. 

    CLICK THE ICON BELOW TO THE DIRECT LINK FOR PURCHASING AN ATHLETIC EVENT TICKET or scan the QR code 

     

  • Current Head Coaching Staff for the 2022-2023 School Year  

    Cheer:  Amanda Hidgon- ahigdon@bcswan.net

    Football: Mark Rupnik- mrupnik@bcswan.net

    Cross Country: Julie Phillips- juphillips@bcswan.net

    Girls Soccer: Hayley Drumm- hdrumm@bcswan.net

    Volleyball: Brian Smith- brismith@bcswan.net

    Boys Soccer: Jeff Whitt- jwhitt@bcswan.net  

    Boys Basketball: Nate Anderson- nanderson@bcswan.net

    Girls Basketball: Jeff Whitt- jwhitt@bcswan.net  

    Wrestling: Tom York- tyork@bcswan.net and Mark Rupnik- mrupnik@bcswan.net

    Baseball: Jeff Whitt- jwhitt@bcswan.net

    Softball: Nate Anderson- nanderson@bcswan.net  

    Boys Track and Field: Brian Smith- brismith@bcswan.net

    Girls Track and Field: Julie Phillips- juphillips@bcswan.net

    Boys Lacrosse: Jeff Whitt- jwhitt@bcswan.net

    Girls Lacrosse: Will Magnus- williammagnus02@gmail.com

    Golf: Nate Anderson- nanderson@bcswan.net  

    Athletic Director: Nate Anderson- nanderson@bcswan.net

    Athletic Trainer: Kayla Crocker- kcrocker@bcswan.net