• Welcome to the Leland Tigers Athletics!

                                                                    Leland Tigers           

    You will be able to find all the information regarding athletics right here or on Remind @22lms23! You will be able to access physical forms, concussion forms, schedules, athletic handbooks, individual sports pages run by our coaches and any COVID-19 updates! If you have questions about a particular sport, please reach out to the coach FIRST.  If you have any additional questions about athletics in general, please contact Nate Anderson, our Athletic Director at nanderson@bcswan.net. 

     

    ALL STUDENTS MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL BEFORE TRYING OUT FOR ANY SPORT INCLUDING CHEERLEADING.

    You will also need a concussion form and a parent/student contract prior to making a team. 

     

    Season and Eligibility Requirements

     

    Eligibility: ALL STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE TO TRY OUT FOR FALL 1 SPORTS.

    Fall 1:

    Football- August 22nd (1 week before school)

    Football Cheer- August 29th (1st day of school)

    Cross Country- August 29th (1st day of school)

    Girl's Soccer- August 29th (1st day of school)

     

    Eligibility for Fall 2: Must pass (60 or higher) 5 out of 6 classes by 9/28 Progress Report.

    Fall 2 Sports:

    Volleyball- October 11th

    Boys Soccer- October 19th

     

    Eligibility for Winter:  Must pass (60 or higher) 5 out of 6 classes by 1st 9 weeks grades and 11/28 Progress Report.

    Winter:

    Boys and Girls Basketball- November 28th

    Basketball Cheer- November 28th

    Wrestling- November 28th

     

    Eligibility for Spring 1: Must pass (60 or higher) 5 out of 6 classes by 2nd 9 weeks grades and 1st semester attendance (No more than 13 absences)

    Spring 1:

    Baseball and Softball- February 6th

     

    Eligibility for Spring 2: Must pass (60 or higher) 5 out of 6 classes by 3rd 9 weeks grades and 5/3 progress reports and 1st semester attendance (No more than 13 absences)

    Spring 2:

    Boys and Girls Track- March 27th

    Golf- March 27th

     
     

    This year, Brunswick County Schools will be using GoFans for purchasing tickets for athletic events. 

    CLICK THE ICON BELOW TO THE DIRECT LINK FOR PURCHASING AN ATHLETIC EVENT TICKET or scan the QR code 

     

     

     

     

     

    Current Head Coaching Staff for the 2022-2023 School Year

     

  • Cheer:  Amanda Hidgon- ahigdon@bcswan.net

    Football: Mark Rupnik- mrupnik@bcswan.net

    Cross Country: Julie Phillips- juphillips@bcswan.net

    Girls Soccer: Hayley Drumm- hdrumm@bcswan.net

    Volleyball: Brian Smith- brismith@bcswan.net

    Boys Soccer: Keith Wise- kwise@bcswan.net

    Boys Basketball: Nate Anderson- nanderson@bcswan.net

    Girls Basketball: 

    Wrestling: Keith Wise- kwise@bcswan.net

    Baseball: Brad Watson- watson366@gmail.com

    Softball: Paula Smith- psmith@bcswan.net

    Boys Track and Field: Brian Smith- brismith@bcswan.net

    Girls Track and Field: Julie Phillips- juphillips@bcswan.net

    Golf: David Beebe- dbeebe@bcswan.net

    Athletic Director: Nate Anderson- nanderson@bcswan.net

    Athletic Trainer: Jennifer Dean- jdean@bcswan.net